NOTICE OF

Judicial, County Supervisor, Municipal, Referendum, and School District Election

APRIL 5, 2022

STATE OF WISCONSIN Oconto County

SPRING ELECTION

An election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 5, 2022. The following officers are to be elected:

Judicial Officers

Court of Appeals Judge, for the term of six years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2022: Thomas M. Hruz, District III

<u>Circuit Court Judge</u>, each for the term of six years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2022: **Jay Conley, Branch II**

COUNTY SUPERVISORS

A County Supervisor for each county supervisory district, for a term of two years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 19, 2022:

DUE TO 2021 REDISTRICTING, THE DISTRICT LINES HAVE BEEN REDRAWN CREATING SOME DISTRICTS WITH MORE THAN ONE INCUMBENT AND SOME WITH NO INCUMBENT. INCUMBENT WITH AN ASTERISK (*) WERE APPOINTED MIDTERM.

District 1 Elmer Ragen

Town of Little Suamico Wards 8 & 9

District 2 Teri Willems*

Town of Little Suamico Wards 1 & 2

District 3 OPEN

Town of Little Suamico Ward 3 Town of Chase Ward 3

District 4 Elizabeth Paape

Town of Little Suamico Wards 4 & 5

District 5 Guy Gooding

Town of Little Suamico Wards 6 & 7

District 6 Dennis Kroll and Robert Pott

Town of Chase Wards 1 & 2

District 7 OPEN

Town of Chase Wards 4 & 5

District 8 OPEN

Town of Abrams Ward 1 Town of Morgan Ward 1

District 9 Allan Stranz, Fran Wranosky, and Leonard Wahl

Town of Abrams Ward 3

Town of Morgan Ward 2

District 10 Tim Cole

Town of Abrams Ward 2
Town of Pensaukee Ward 2

District 11 Diane C. Nichols and Karl Ballestad

Town of Oconto Ward 2
Town of Pensaukee Ward 1

District 12 OPEN

City of Oconto Wards 1 & 2

District 13 Dick Doeren

City of Oconto Wards 3 & 4

District 14 Al Schreiber

City of Oconto Wards 5 & 6

District 15 John Matravers and Rose Stellmacher

Town of Little River Ward 2 City of Oconto Ward 7

District 16 Tom Bitters

Town of Little River Ward 1
Town of Oconto Ward 1

District 17 Buzz Kamke

Town of Stiles Ward 2
City of Oconto Falls Ward 1

District 18 Stephanie Holman

City of Oconto Falls Wards 4 & 5

District 19 Bart Schindel

City of Oconto Falls Wards 2 & 3

District 20 OPEN

Town of Oconto Falls Ward 1
Town of Stiles Ward 1

District 21 Kenneth Linzmeyer

Town of Lena Ward 1 Village of Lena Ward 1

District 22 Paul Bednarik and David Parmentier

Town of Brazeau Ward 1
Town of Spruce Ward 1

District 23 Gregory Sekela

Town of Gillett Ward 2
Town of Oconto Falls Ward 2

District 24 Tracy Ondik

City of Gillett Wards 1-3

District 25 Gary G. Frank

Town of Gillett Ward 1
Town of Underhill Ward 1

District 26 Douglas McMahon

Town of Maple Valley Ward 1 Village of Suring Ward 1

District 27 Alan Sleeter

Town of Bagley Ward 1
Town of Brazeau Ward 2

District 28 OPEN

Town of Breed Ward 1
Town of How Ward 1

District 29 Judy Buhrandt

Town of Mountain Ward 1 Town of Riverview Ward 2

District 30 Don Bartels, Jr.

Town of Lakewood Ward 1
Town of Townsend Ward 1

District 31 David Christianson

Town of Doty Ward 1
Town of Riverview Ward 1
Town of Townsend Ward 2

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from Oconto County Clerk's office at 301 Washington Street Oconto, WI.

District Boundaries

Information concerning multi-jurisdictional municipal judge district boundaries may be obtained from Oconto County Clerk's office at 301 Washington Street Oconto, WI.

MUNICIPAL OFFICES

The offices listed below are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term for all offices is for two years beginning on Tuesday, April 19, 2021.

TOWN OF BRAZEAU

10892 Parkway Road, Pound, WI 54161

Town Board Supervisor Town Board Supervisor

Rodney J. Gretzon David Parmentier

TOWN OF LITTLE SUAMICO

5964 County Road S, Sobieski, WI 54171

Sanitary District #1 Commissioner Malcheski*

Terry

VILLAGE OF LENA

117 E. Main Street, Lena, WI 54139

Village Trustee Village Trustee Village Trustee Pauline Borchert* Linda M. Hinds Craig LeFebre

VILLAGE OF SURING

604 E. Main Street, Suring, WI 54174

Village Trustee David W. Kuchenbecker

Village Trustee Jacob School*

Village Trustee Randy Schuettpelz

CITY OF GILL FTT

150 N. McKenzie Street, Gillett, WI 54124

Mayor Josh McCarthy

Alderperson Ward 1 Marie Blaser

Alderperson Ward 2 Sandra Hubbard

Alderperson Ward 3 Nanette Mohr

CITY OF OCONTO

1210 Main Street, Oconto, WI 54153

Mayor Lloyd Heier

Alderperson Kim M. Bronikowski

Alderperson Dean Reed
Alderperson Roger Reed
Alderperson Al Schreiber

CITY OF OCONTO FALLS

500 N. Chestnut Avenue, Oconto Falls, WI 54154

Mayor Brad Rice

Aldermanic District 1, Wards 1 & 2 Jeff

McDonald

Aldermanic District 2, Wards 3 & 4 Marty

Coopman

Aldermanic District 3, Ward 5 Tim Holman

Information concerning aldermanic district boundaries may be obtained from the city clerk.

SCHOOL DISTRICTS

The following offices are to be elected to succeed the present

incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years beginning on Monday, April 26, 2022. A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office.

Gillett School District Clifford L. Gerbers
Preston Peterson
Jamie Young

> Kris Alwin, City Seat Maria Roberts, City Seat

Oconto Falls School District Ronald Leja
Sharon Stodola-Eslien

Pulaski School District **Brian Chlopek**, Zone 1 – Village of Pulaski

Barb McKeefry, Zone 3 – Townships of Angelica and Green Valley

Suring Public School District **Amanda Seibert**, Towns of Doty, Mountain, Riverview Area

Wayne Sleeter, Towns of Bagley, Maple Valley, Spruce Area

A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office. Schools located in Oconto County, but not listed above publish separately in another paper (Coleman, Crivitz, Lena, Peshtigo, and Wabeno).

For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2021, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 4, 2022. Candidates for (list statewide and judicial titles) file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

Caucus for Candidates

Between December 1st, 2021 and January 1st, 2022 a date for the town caucus will be scheduled to nominate candidates to appear on the spring election ballot for the above listed offices. The caucus will be held between January 2nd and January 21st. Notice of the scheduled date of the caucus will be given at least five (5) days before the caucus. The Towns of Bagley, Gillett, Morgan, and Underhill use a caucus.

Primary Election

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 15, 2022.

Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Oconto, on November 23, 2021. Kim Pytleski, Oconto County Clerk 301 Washington Street Oconto, Wisconsin 54153 920-834-6800